Recipe: Puff Pastry Pizza

untitledThis is sooooooo good. Like, beyond good. It’s heavenly. Please let me know if you try this out! I’d love to know if you love it as much as I do. It’s super quick and easy; a perfect weekend lunch.

So to give you a heads up, I don’t do much measuring in the kitchen unless I’m baking or following a super specific recipe. This is not because I’m a magician but because I’m lazy and I’m pretty decent at eye-balling LOL. I really don’t stress it. Creativity for the win!

Start with one sheet of puff pastry and roll it out a little bit with your rolling pin. Spread your tomato sauce (I use Don Pepino) onto the pastry until you have your desired amount. Sprinkle oregano directly onto sauce. Add shredded mozzarella on top, as cheesy as you want it! Add some sliced tomatoes (I use grape or cherry) and freshly chopped parsley. Sprinkle some more oregano or whatever herbs you like, for extra flavor! Fold the edges of the puff pastry inwards like the picture below – this creates a crust of sorts. [Makes it easier to eat]

untitled2

Bake it in the oven at 400 degrees for 15-20 minutes. Enjoy!!

A+J

Leave a Reply

